ipMonitor's Notes feature, available from the Admin Dashboard, is ideal for IT departments that have a team of persons accessing and using the Administration interface at various times.
Notes can be used to post messages for other ipMonitor Administrators and Users, such as configuration settings, policy information, problem resolution, tips & tricks, etc.
Administrators have full control over whether Users can view and/or post messages, effectively determining the extent to which Users can take advantage of the Notes feature.
By default, Administrators are able to delete any posts on the Notes board, while Users may only delete the messages they post. To delete a message, place a checkmark in the checkbox adjacent to the message, then click the Delete button.
To configure Notes permissions:
For information on other features and concepts related to those discussed in this article, refer to the following ipMonitor resources:
Last Updated: April 21, 2006 | What did you think of this topic?