ipMonitor 7 will automatically expire a session if the user is inactive for the specified number of minutes.
Initially, ipMonitor is configured to allow 15 minutes to elapse before the session is terminated and the user is required to log in again.
To increase the length of time a user can remain inactive before ipMonitor terminates the session:
Note: The Settings / Server Settings menu option is displayed only to Administrators or users who have READ + WRITE permissions for Server Settings.
Each session uses resources on the ipMonitor host machine. Although increasing the User Inactivity Session Timeout length is a good idea, ensure to log off after using ipMonitor 7. Otherwise, the session will remain active, continuing to use resources on the host machine.
For information on other features and concepts related to those discussed in this article, refer to the following ipMonitor resources:
Last Updated: September 3, 2004 | What did you think of this topic?